About Rock Creek Fire

      Our mission     

: To provide superior service to the residents of the Rock Creek Rural Fire Protection District in an effort to protect their lives, property, and the environment. The members of the department will accomplish this mission through fire suppression, fire prevention, public education, emergency, and non-emergency response. The department will maintain the highest level of readiness, enabling delivery of firefighting and emergency rescue services in a safe, competent, and caring manner.


The Rock Creek Fire District employs a Fire Chief, 6 full-time Firefighter/EMTs, 2 part-time Firefighter/EMTs, and 15 volunteer/paid on call Firefighters. In addition to fire suppression, the RCFD also provides emergency medical care and fire prevention activities through public education.

                Our goals                

The goal of the Rock Creek Fire District is the protection of the lives and property of the citizens who reside in our district.  We strive to achieve the best possible care for those under our protection through continuous professional development and a personal interest in seeing our community thrive.

Meet Our Team

Fire Chief

Aaron Zent

Assistant Chief

Greg Vawser

Battalion Chief

Dee Hunsaker


Jason Freeman

Stacey Thomas

Driver Operator

Taylor Hunsaker

Gary Sabin


Michael Bagley

Brent Black

Tim Daniels

Cameron Dirks

Kyler Hartley

Kody Lewin

Josh Russel


Todd Allison

Steven Balling

Brian Beckman

Matthew Burgoyne

Humberto Chavez

Stryder Hartley

Jordan Hunsaker

Chris Nelsen

Tyler O'Brien

Aaron Rodriguez

Scott Vawser


Chad Cullip

Jessica Davis

Zoe Ferrin

Christine Hammond

Jayne Hunsaker

Miranda Johnston

Ryan Mclimans

Lynette Sievers

Cindy Spencer

Julie Taylor


Lauren Barker

Dyllon Cunningham

Fire Cadet

Josh Daniels

Past Members

Jason keller


Dale Mahan

Administrative Secretary

Jennifer Egbert

Fire Commissioners

Doug Fisher

Marvin Norris

Brad Perkins


 For Emergency Call  - 911 

Rock Creek Rural Fire Protection District

1559 Main St N, Kimberly, ID 83341

Non-Emergency - 208-423-4336

© 2018 this site was created by magicvalleyapps & powered by Nighttimesoftware